Adding Pre-Recorded Video Files to your Virtual Session

Click into the Session.

Click EDIT in the top right corner:

Click on the pencil icon.

Click on 'Video'.

Click 'Select'.

Click 'Browse' or Drag and Drop your file to upload your .mov or .mp4 video file. ​

PRO TIP: If you are experiencing a very slow file upload, review the following:

1- Check your internet upload speed (https://www.expopass.com/speedtest). Your upload speed should be at least 10Mbps (or it will definitely be a slow process for you).

2- We recommend using Chrome internet browser in Incognito mode when uploading. It will usually be faster because there are no extension, additional cache, or browsing history.

Once your file is uploaded, click on it so it is selected. Then click 'Done'.

Enable Chat - if you have a Vimeo Premium Account, you can embed Vimeo Chat to a prerecorded video in Expo Pass.

Click Here for more: Add Vimeo Chat to a Video in Expo Pass

Set the 'Available At' and 'Available Until' times. These are the times that the video file will be available for viewing. These are required fields.

If you would like, set a 'Preview Image' and 'Post Event Image'. If you do not select these, there will be a black box on the viewing screen with the countdown and after the session is over.

If you would like to learn more about our Consumption Tracking for pre-recorded videos, please reach out to your Event Success Manager before enabling.

If you are utilizing Video Consumption Tracking:

You are able to use one or both of these features

  • Percentage Required to Complete - the percentage of the video the attendee must complete in order to be included on the Attendee Consumption Tracking Report post-event.

    • This can used for CEU accreditation requirements

  • Lock Video Progress Bar - This locks both the rewind and fast forward capabilities on the video In the session. This means once the attendee clicks JOIN (play), they must sit and watch the entire video. If they. leave the session and come back, they have to start over again. ​

Make sure the 'Private?' is NOT toggled on and green. This will make the URL link unavailable unless the Attendee has added it to their schedule.

Click 'Save'.

You should see a green box in the top right corner that says 'Updated session webinar' If it was successful.

Click DONE in the top right corner. You can now click on the JOIN if the file is Live (during the Available At time). If it is not yet during that Available At time, there will be a countdown until the Session is Live.


Did this answer your question?